Monday Introductions // Little Boy Blue + A Giveaway!

I saw these Hunter Green Stag Leggings in Little Boy Blue’s shop and thought they were way too cool for school. They fit H’s long legs and chunky thighs and fluffy bum perfectly, which is no easy task. Little Boy Blue just opened up shop recently and I’m so excited to see more from her! In the spirit of ‘keeping it real when you have a toddler boy’ you can see a little juice from the apple H was enjoying on the leggings, which is probably the least offensive thing that has been spilled on his LBB leggings. Even after several very very through washes, they are still holding up beautifully, and even after throwing them in the dryer I haven’t had any shrinkage. I got a 2T to allow a little extra room for the inevitable growth that will be happening soon, but they still fit great!
I love these adorable leggings so much I wanted to share them with one of you, and Amy is being gracious enough to give away a pair of Little Boy Blue leggings to one of you! So read on to learn a little more about how LBB started and make sure you follow her Website // Twitter // Facebook // Instagram and enter the giveaway at the end of this post!
Who are you? // I’m Amy Wierks, mom of two boys– Caleb, 3.5 years, and Bentley, 10 months, wife to Ryan. I live in beautiful Chilliwack, BC, about 1.5 hours away from Vancouver, BC. I am an elementary school teacher on maternity leave, currently!

What made you start Little Boy Blue? // Boys deserve comfortable pants too… This thought first started to take shape when dressing my toddler for daycare- I wanted him to be comfortable for a full day of play. He loved wearing sweatpants, but I wanted something more fashionable.
I couldn’t find boy leggings anywhere at the time, and the idea went dormant… until I had my second baby boy. I decided to create and sell leggings for baby and toddler boys.
I want to dress my boys in comfortable, unique pants that allow me to show their personality and style.

How did you come up with the name Little Boy Blue? // When the idea for a business first started to take shape, my husband and I kept tossing around names. I wanted something boyish and classic that was easy to remember! We started looking at nursery rhymes for inspiration, recalled Little Boy Blue, and there was our name!

As a mom, how do you balance everything?! // Oh my, that is such a tough question and something I struggle with (as every mom I know does!). I do my best to work while my boys are napping or in bed for the night. If I have a deadline to meet, or just a few minutes of work, I’ll try to get it done quickly while the boys are occupied playing. I try to spend as much time of my day with the boys, and limit my iphone/computer use while they’re around (it’s definitely a challenge for me though!). My oldest goes to preschool two mornings a week, and I use that time for errands with just the baby, or doing work at home while baby naps.

When you’re not busy being super mom, what could we find you doing? // I always have a book (or 5!) on the go! I love spending time in the kitchen, prepping food, cooking, puttering, especially while listening to a podcast (Stuff You Should Know, or Serial, anyone?!?). I typically always have a craft going- I knit, crochet, sew, DIY…

What has been your favorite design so far? // I’m partial to the Hunter Green Stag Leggings. I love the stag silhouette, and the hunter green is so classic and wonderful on little boy legs!
Any sneak peeks or hints to new designs you’re thinking of? // I’m working on some fun summer products! I wish I could say more…. but I can’t!

Just for fun, If you were to try out for The Voice, what song would you pick to sing? // I would say that I would have to repeat my epic Mediterranean cruise karaoke singing experience in front of about 200 strangers and sing Bon Jovi’s “Living on a Prayer”.

a Rafflecopter giveaway
Giveaway rules: Enter above, and don’t forget to read the instructions and follow the directions, as entries will be verified. In order to be eligible, you must be following myself and Little Boy Blue on Instagram, for extra entries you may repost the giveaway image with the hashtag #LBBDarlingGiveaway. You may repost once a day, and tag up to 10 friends on the original giveaway picture on Instagram! Giveaway only accounts won’t be considered and I can only see your post if your profile is public. If your profile is private, please make it public starting at 12:00am EST on 03/09/2015 and until the winner has been announced on 03/09/2015 so that your entries count! Giveaway will run from 12:00am EST 03/02/2015 to 12:00am 03/09/2015. Open to entrants 18 + in the US and Canada.

21 thoughts on “Monday Introductions // Little Boy Blue + A Giveaway!

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

