What I Wore // Mama Style

var search_me = ‘200_45670’; var scriptElems = document.getElementsByTagName(‘script’), i=scriptElems.length – 1, curLoc; for (; i; –i) { curLoc = scriptElems[i]; if (‘innerText’ in curLoc) { if (curLoc.innerText.indexOf(search_me)) break; }else if (‘textContent’ in curLoc) { if (curLoc.textContent.indexOf(search_me)) break; }} addImpression(200,45670);var clkHndlr = function(event) { addListenersForClickAround(200,45670, curLoc); };addEvent(window, ‘load’, clkHndlr);

This post is sponsored by Paula Dorf + Shop Strands
Double Arrow Pendant Necklace: gift from Shop Strands // 
Button Up: Nordstrom (similar) // Boyfriend Jeans: Nordstrom // Leopard Bag: Jouer // 
Flats: DSW (similar) // Lip + cheek color: gift from Paula Dorf
So this is exactly the type of outfit I gravitate towards for everyday. Messily double-cuffed boyfriend jeans = lots of room for movement (aka: chasing around a toddler) and are easy to throw on, even when you’re having a ‘fat day’. The white button down is soft and flowy to cover up any excess around the middle some of us have, and is the perfect backdrop to this gorgeous Double Arrow Pendant Necklace from Shop Strands. It’s simple, but makes a huge statement, and I love how lightweight but sturdy the necklace feels. When I used to work in the accessory and jewelry departments at Nordstrom, one of the best tips we always gave to our customers was to use your accessories as tools to deceive the eye. When you wear a long necklace like this, especially one with arrow / V / triangle shapes that point downward, it helps give the appearance of a longer and leaner silhouette, which is very important when wearing bulkier pieces, like these boyfriend jeans and relaxed button up. It’s the perfect finishing touch to help ensure that I’m looking chic while still comfortable!
You may remember my 7 minute beauty routine post from a earlier this month, where I asked for opinions on the perfect lip color, so I was super excited when I got the chance to review Paula Dorf’s “Perfect Color” in Ecstasy. Not only is it a lip color, but it is the perfect cheeky blush for my skin tone and is a subtle and perky color on my lids. 
For this look, I put on my favorite Eos lip balm, and then applied Paula Dorf’s Ecstasy over that.  The stick is a little on the dry side, so the lip balm helped the color glide easier, and didn’t effect the long-wearing power at all. Theres a subtle shimmer to the stick, so it’s great to use especially in the middle of your lips to make them appear fuller. After smoothing CC cream over my face, I applied a little of the Perfect Color stick to the apples of my cheeks and smoothed it out with my fingers and love the fresh results. It’s really easy to choose your level of color and layer more if you want a more dramatic pop!

For a limited time, with each purchase, you will receive the gift of Paula Dorf’s mini No Color Glimmer, a gorgeously soft, lightweight powder to complete your look and the perfect accent to Ecstasy. Use code: ECSTASY
Paula Dorf is also giving away a makeup kit full of some of our favorite products! Enter for a chance to win this Paula Dorf makeup kit ($125 value) here: https://promosimple.com/ps/66b5

A loose pony, neutral flats, leopard clutch and simple stacked bracelets complete this weekday mommy look. While I am slightly crazy for wearing white with a crazy Hulk bebé of a child, that’s what bleach pens and washing machines are for!
Do you wear ‘boyfriend’ jeans? How do you style them?
16 thoughts on “What I Wore // Mama Style

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

