It’s A Word of Art Review + Giveaway

Because this is Harrison’s first Christmas, I’ve been looking around for affordable and customizable gift options for the family. I found a custom photo ornament from It’s a Word of Art Vinyl on Etsy and was so excited when I opened the package!

The buying and customization process was super easy through their Etsy shop. I debated between the phone case and the ornament, but the sentimentalist in me decided that I wanted something that I could keep for years to come and that would hopefully become a family keepsake – so the ornament won out. 
I checked out the morning of December 10th and was contacted later the same day by Randy with IAWOA, giving instructions on where to send the picture I decided on. After deliberating for a few days, I chose one of my favorite pictures from our family photo shoot with Tabby Photography to have preserved on IAWOA’s sublimation hexagon print ornament. I sent the picture to Randy on the 14th, and less than a week later got an email letting me know my ornament had been shipped. According to their website, they ship within 3 to 5 business days, and since my ornament was shipped on the 20th, this was true to my experience. 

About the ornament: The photo is beautifully printed on both sides. I was a little worried that I might lose some of the richness of the fall colors from the professional picture, but the tones were all there, and nowhere was over or under exposed. The image is also crisp and perfectly centered to highlight Harrison and I. IAWOA uses something called sublimation printing, where the ink is heated to around 400*F and turned into a gas and forms a permanent bond to the surface, which means your custom photo will last! The biggest surprise was just how sturdy the ornament is! This is not a thin or chintzy piece – it’s thick but lightweight and I can tell it’ll survive many many Christmases, even with the haphazard way we tend to disrobe our tree. 

I was supposed to give this to my grandparents as a First Christmas gift from Harrison, but decided I love it too much to give away so they got salt dough hand and foot prints instead. This custom ornament from It’s a Word of Art is so striking and definitely stands out on our tree, especially when the lights twinkle around it. This will definitely become a family keepsake!

Custom ornaments not really your thing? It’s a Word of Art has so much more you can customize: wine glasses, tee shirts, scarves, coffee mugs, plates, and cell phone cases, just to name a few!
Because I love my ornament so much, I want to give one of YOU a chance to win a store credit to It’s A Word of Art Vinyl’s Etsy shop so you can enjoy a custom piece!
This contest is open to the US only and will run for a week, from December 26th 2014 12am EST to January 2nd, 2015 at 12am EST.
Good luck!

While I did receive one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

21 thoughts on “It’s A Word of Art Review + Giveaway

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

