My second Graze Box review

graze healthy subscription box review

After enjoying my first Graze Box so much, I was excited to see what I’d be receiving in my next shipment.

So here’s what I was sent:

IMG_2480

Banana Caramel Dippers: caramel sauce with wholemeal banana shortbread dippers
Verdict: LOVE. So yum. Tasted just like my three ingredient pancakes but plus caramel sauce and they definitely quelled my sweet tooth! It’s a good thing these were in a single-sized controlled package, because I would have gone crazy on full sized portions.

Raspberry & coconut muffin: amaretti drops, raspberry infused cranberries, almond slices and coconut flakes
Verdict: LOVE. Caution- if you don’t like coconut than this isn’t for you. However, I can ignore that warning because I’m a coconut fiend. The amaretto cookies are really delicious, and the perfect level of crunchy and sweet, and are an excellent addition to the mixture!

BBQ corn: jumbo salted corn and smoked cashews
Verdict: TRASH. This was not my favorite, at all. I used to love Corn Nuts in high school, so that’s what I expected, but they tasted a little stale and “eeh” to me. I’m not a huge fan of the softness of cashew and crunch of the corn, everything just tasted wrong and I didn’t end up finishing my small portion, so that should say something.

Tropical Daiquiri: pineapple, green mango and lime infused raisins
Verdict: TRASH. I was half and half on this one. I loved the dried pineapple and green mango, but the raisins were overwhelmingly “limey”. If you’re a fan of key lime pie, you’d probably enjoy the flavor, but I ended up picking the raisins out and just eating the pineapple and mango (which were delicious) and ended up feeling wasteful, so this unfortunately is a trash.

IMG_2483

I have set up another box to be delivered to my house in two weeks because I enjoyed the snacks so much. I like that they’re all individually wrapped, because that means I can throw them in my diaper bag and have a healthy snack to reach for, rather than feeling compelled to stop and pick up fast food. Want to join in on the deliciousness? Head over to Graze and use code: ZYVPYRK2P to get your 1st (and 5th if you decide to continue the deliveries) absolutely FREE!

You can cancel at any time after receiving your first box, but here’s my thinking:
– Each box is $6.49, but you only pay for 3 (box 2, 3 and 4) and get 5.
– Your total for 5 boxes is $19.47.
– Which means each box is only $3.89.
– Which means each serving is only $0.97!
I definitely couldn’t get that good of a deal at any of my local stores – especially if you factor in gas and the “emotional taxing” of wrangling an 8 month old ;).

(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i[‘GoogleAnalyticsObject’]=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){
(i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o),
m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m)
})(window,document,’script’,’//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js’,’ga’);

ga(‘create’, ‘UA-56542884-1’, ‘auto’);
ga(‘send’, ‘pageview’);

