Old Navy Haul :: Shopping for little man

This weekend was my last at Old Navy before baby comes, so I decided to take the plunge and pick up a few basics for the baby. I didn’t even look at the full priced items – just went straight to my favorite section: Clearance!

We bought 19 total items:
For Zach – a dress shirt // corduroy pants // dress socks ($20.97 total)
For Momma – a peacoat ($14.24 total)
For Baby – a hat // 9 onesies // 1 button up // 1 romper // 2 sweatpants // corduroy pants ($41.49 total)
For a grand total of: $76.70 (before tax)

Total if I would have purchased everything at full price? $307.10 before tax! I saved 75%not too shabby if I may say so myself ­čÖé

That means for 15 baby items we spent an average of $2.76 per item (or an average of $4.06 per item if you factor in mine and Zach’s additions)! Honestly, I don’t even think I could find prices like that at Goodwill / Savers / any other thrift store, and plus, these are brand spanking new!

Here’s the haul!

ON Clearance Haul
Shirt: Retail $30, Clearance Price in store $8.97, I paid $6.73 // Cords: Retail $34.94, In Store Special $15, I paid $11.25 // Jacket: Retail $64.94, Clearance Price In Store $18.99, I paid $14.24
// I┬álove the jacket I bought – it reminds me of something Penny Lane from Almost Famous would wear. It’s so vintage chic, and you can remove the faux sherpa cover from the spread collar by unbuttoning it, so it’s almost like two jackets in one!
little man haul
Green Cords: Retail $17, Clearance Price In Store $4.99, I paid $3.74 // Blue Cord Button-Up:┬áRetail $17, Clearance Price In Store $5.47, I paid $4.10 // Robot Onesie:┬áRetail $16.94, Clearance Price In Store $6.99, I paid $5.24 // Blue & Yellow Stripe Henley Raglan Onesie:┬áRetail $10.94, Clearance Price In Store $4.99, I paid $3.74 (I bought one in 0-3m and 3-6m bc I thought it was so cute!) // Microfleece Pant:┬áRetail $9.94, Clearance Price In Store $2.49, I paid $1.87 (I bought one black and one grey) // Orange Striped Onesie:┬áRetail $8.94, Clearance Price In Store $1.99, I paid $1.49 // Blue Onesie:┬áRetail $8.94, Clearance Price In Store $1.99, I paid $1.49 (I bought a 6-12m, 12-18m AND 18-24m because it’s so versatile!) // Grey Henley Onesie:┬áRetail $10.94, Clearance Price In Store $3.49, I paid $2.62.
// Other items I grabbed: a black & grey stripe and navy & white stripe version of #6 for $1.87 each and an adorable sherling lined trapper hat with bear ears that retailed at $14.94 for $4.87!
I bought sizes ranging from 0 – 24m, after double checking my spreadsheet to fill in what we needed here and there. And lets be honest, I really didn’t need everything we bought, but they were such good deals I couldn’t pass on them, even without my additional employee discount!
Happy Shopping!
I'd love to hear your thoughts!

