27 Weeks: Updates & Fashion

I can’t believe I’m officially in the third trimester! Although it has not been easy for me in the least, and most weeks feel like they’ll never end, it’s crazy to think we only have about 13 weeks left until Z and I get to meet baby H. I remember the morning before Z and I were heading off to Hawaii seeing those 8 blue lines staring back at me (yes, I took 4 tests… that’s normal, right?) and all the conflicting emotions flooding through me. Now that we’re getting so close to the end, all those emotions are coming back – thank you hormones, and with Z gone during the week, it is a little overwhelming.

IMG_2132 IMG_2133

Scarf: H&M (here) // Sweater: Motherhood Maternity (here) // Tank: Gap Maternity (here) // Belt: H&M // Skirt: Bobeau (here)

As of today, there are only 88 days left until little man is here!

Pregnancy: 27 weeks

Weight gain: 20 pounds. While this is terrifying to me, my doctor has no concerns and apparently I’m right where I should be.

Sleep: Is really difficult right now. I’m probably getting about 5-6 hours total between the getting up to pee, waking up to switch positions, and racing thoughts. This momma just wants to pass out!

Sex: It’s a BOY!

Name: We have officially picked out a name, but are choosing not to share it until the baby is born. I will say his name honors both our fathers as well as a really important family friend, and we love it!

Health: Yikes, I don’t know if I even want to go down this road. At least the scary complications from the beginning are over, but I’ve got to tell you, all this “morning” sickness is really getting to me. The nausea has been pretty constant again since 26 weeks, and the actual getting sick started again this past Sunday. Aside from the nausea and m/s, the exhaustion is kicking my butt!

Movement: I’m pretty sure we’ve got a soccer playing, tae kwon do super star in there! His movements are becoming super consistent, especially after cold water, meals, snacks, sugary foods, etc. I love being able to feel him move around, it makes the sickness and everything worth it, and I already feel such a connection with him.

Belly: I’m feeling huge lately! Bending over to put socks or boots on is really becoming a chore. At my last appointment, I was measuring a little ahead, but I’m not anticipating him coming early.

Next Appointment: November 15th with my new Midwife! I’m really excited to see the differences in going to an OB vs a MW and to start the Hypnobirthing classes on November 7th.

Other happenings this past week:

This past Sunday, I went with some of my family up to my Oma’s to pick apples and make apple cider. It was so much fun! There were about 5 fruitful trees, both Red Delicious and Honeycrisps and they were delicious right off the tree. We picked what felt like hundreds of apples and washed and fed them into my Opa’s apple press. I will say a juicer is faster and easier, but definitely not as fun! We all giggled through the process and enjoyed the beautiful weather and scenery that was around us.

IMG_2160 IMG_2156 IMG_2172 IMG_2168 IMG_2180

26 weeks Maternity Style:

I also got bangs! I know, not incredibly newsworthy, but I still can’t believe I did it (again). I love bangs, but having curly hair makes it pretty difficult to maintain, so while I usually love them at first, it becomes a love – hate relationship shortly afterwards. Thank goodness I just ordered several cute headbands and turbans from Rayna Jaye and Haus of Gem!

IMG_3921 IMG_2087

Chambray: Anthropologie // Tank: Printed Palette (here) // Jeggings: Gap (here) // Shoes: DSW

Enjoy the rest of your week!

xoxo Shan

One thought on “27 Weeks: Updates & Fashion

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

