Pumpkins :&: Dressing the Bump ((+ Exciting News!))

You guys…

I just discovered that I was featured on Babble.com as one of their 11 Stylish Pregnant Moms to Follow on Instagram! I am so incredibly honored, especially because I was already following several of the ladies and can’t believe I am even considered on their same level.

IMG_1151

I have always had a love for style and fashion and the way clothes could make you feel, but I didn’t really start getting into the game seriously until after I started college. Now that I’m pregnant, I find that days where I put myself together ((rather than throwing on my favorite yoga pants and oversized sweater)) I feel better. Even though my belly is expanding and I no longer can find my waist, when I look good, I feel good, and most days I really need that! I have made a big effort to rid my wardrobe of “messy” clothing, knowing that if it’s not there, I won’t reach for it, and instead stocking great basics and statement pieces that can be easily interchanged. The easier it is, the better, because I’m someone who values my sleep ((especially right now))!

Sunday ((Fun))Day :: Full of Pumpkins

Since my husband leaves early Sunday afternoons to go back to work for the week ((more on that later)) I try to take advantage of our time together Sunday mornings. There is a beautiful community in Green Bluff, WA, where there are many pick-your-own farms. We lucked out that the last few weekends in October are the Apple Festival, so Hubby, Momma and I enjoyed ourselves for sure.

We walked around the Harvest House and checked out their bevy of orange beauties and indulged in their famous Cinnamon-Sugar covered Pumpkin Donuts. They were fresh off the fryer and belt and practically melted in our mouths… aahh…

Next stop was  Knapp’s Farm where we saw more colors of pumpkins than we knew existed ((pale greens and grays anyone?)). We had impeccable timing and were able to witness the Punkin’ Chunkin’, as well as watch the chickens, horses and donkey roam around. We decided on Knapp’s pick your own Pumpkin patch for our little take home vegetable, took a few photos and started back to the home-front so Hubby could start his 7 hour drive.

IMG_1894

Pumpkin & the Bump

IMG_1891

How beautiful are these?

IMG_1888

Grandma-to-be after comparing my bump to her pumpkin 🙂

IMG_7030

Gosh, my hubby is handsome!

Now onto the outfit::

While out shopping yesterday, I found this grey leopard print cardigan from Gap and knew it would be perfect for today’s trip up to Green Bluff. Cords are one of my favorite fall necessities, and when I found these beauties at H&M earlier this year ((on clearance nonetheless!)) I knew I had to have them! With my two main pieces being gray, all I had to do was add some color and throw on my boots! The green top I’m wearing is not maternity, I actually found it at Nordstrom Rack ((Caslon brand, on clearance!)) but noticed the shirred sides would be perfect for a growing belly. The scarf was a gift from my mother from her trip to Italy one year, and the jeweled purple tone practically goes with everything! So out of the whole outfit, the only maternity item I am wearing are the “Mama” cords from H&M!

IMG_1915 IMG_1926 IMG_1929 IMG_1938 IMG_1942 IMG_1943

Gray Leopard Sweater:: Gap (similar) // Jade Top:: Nordstrom // Black Tank:: Blanqui (here) // Gray Cords:: H&M Mama (similar) // Boots: Nordstrom (here) // Scarf:: Gift (similar)

IMG_1955

So, tell me about your weekend! Have you all gotten your pumpkins yet?

I hope you had a wonderful weekend!

xoxo Shan

3 thoughts on “Pumpkins :&: Dressing the Bump ((+ Exciting News!))

  1. Pingback: Pumpkins :&: Dressing the Bump ((+ Exciting News!)) | Much.Most.Darling.

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

