Green :: Movement

Have you guys checked out Coast to Coast Central yet? Every Tuesday and Thursday they do a fashion challenge across several social media sites using the hashtag #coasttocoastchallenge. This week’s challenge was “Green Movement“.

((Please pardon the terrible phone quality pictures, my new iPhone is on it’s way to me now!))

Here was my take on it, 25 week belly and all::

Image

Jacket:: American Eagle (similar) // Striped Tank:: Gap Maternity (here) // Skinny Jeans:: William Rast (similar) // Leopard Scarf:: Vintage (similar) // Taupe Tote:: 3.1 Philip Lim for Target // Flats:: DSW (here)

Image

I scored the lightweight green military-style jacket from the American Eagle Factory Store when I was in Oregon last summer, and have found it to be an incredibly versatile staple in my wardrobe. I love that I can roll the sleeves and scrunch in the waist to give it a more tailored look.

The scarf was passed down to me by my mother who was cleaning out her closet and was getting ready to toss this beauty! I have an obsession with anything leopard print ((seriously… just ask my husband, it’s a sick obsession…)), so I knew I couldn’t let the scarf leave my sight and snatched it up right then and there.

I’m sure you heard about the 3.1 Philip Lim collaboration with Target, and the fact that his beautiful purses sold out ridiculously fast. I was lucky enough to find this gorgeous large taupe tote with gusset at my local store ((perks of living in a fashion-naive town)) and have gotten compliments on it every time I take it out. It is the perfect size for my Mary Poppins-esque tendencies!

 Image

((From my Instagram))

Come follow me (here) and the wonderful women of Coast to Coast Central (here) to join in on the fashion challenge fun!

IMG_1805

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

